Wesleyan Athletics hosted it's annual Banquet on April 11th, 2019.  The evening united all teams together for a magnificent event, where senior and departmental awards were announced and celebrated. The comemorative event was hosted on campus in Wesleyan's historic Oval Hall.  The evening was complete with music, a photo booth, chocolate fountain, decorative lighting, annual photos, and a prestigious award ceremony. The athletic department was joined by special guests from across campus to partake in the fesitivities in recognition of all Wesleyan athletes. Additionally, Wesleyan Athletics welcomed back to campus Michele McDuffie, class of 1999.  Michele competed in both softball and soccer during her career. She delivered a tremendous presentation.  

Senior Awards:

Equestrian - Anna Latimer

Soccer - Kourtney Mydlowski, Catherine Pribbenow

Tennis - Meosha Simpson, Tiana Wynn

Annual Departmental Award winners: 

Spirit Of The Wolf - Alison Strout (Equestrian)

Individual Academic Award - Anna Latimer (Equestrian)

Matthews Multi-Sport Athletic Award - Alicia Ramirez (Softball)

Team Academic Award - Wesleyan Tennis

Player Of The Year - Quenshawn Brandon (Soccer) 


Senior Anna Latimer 


Senior Kourtney Mydlowski


Senior Meosha Simpson (Tennis)


Spirit Of The Wolf recipient - Alison Strout (Equestrian)


Matthews Multi-Sport Award - Alicia Ramirez (Softball)


Individual Academic Award - Anna Latimer (Equestrian)


Team Academic Award - Tennis


Athlete Of The Year - Quenshawn Brandon (Soccer)


Kayleigh Buie and Kourtney Mydlowski 


Women's soccer players: Alicia Ramirez, Hannah Motes, Christina Wiswell


Wesleyan Wolve guarding our awards